So it Begins…

say-yes-to-godhttp://proverbs31.org/online-bible-studies/2013/08/05/a-soul-that-longs-for-more/

The above link takes you to todays email for the study. Check it out if you want to see what happens when women say yes to God!

I have not read my chapter this week.  Usually that happens by Wednesday.  I am a fast reader, so I don’t need a lot of time.  But the emails/P31 blog prepares my heart for the lesson and gives me tidbits to chew on as I prepare to read it.

I can honestly say I have been so reluctant with this one.  When I make a commitment it is whole heartedly.  And the title of this book is such a broad, yet specific, commitment.  It scares me.  But our family devotion time the other night was titled, “Making Commitments to God” and guess what one I made?  Yep.  To do this study.  So here goes.

This weeks chapter is titled, A Soul that Longs for More. Boy is that the truth.

I think I have come to realize that my facade of contentment is really avoidance.  I decided to dust out the cupboard and put all the same stuff back in without cleaning any of it.  Dirty stuff in a clean container only makes the container dirty.  I long for more.  More healing, change, and going to sleep at night knowing that I did right by God each day.  So as you join me on this journey I pray that we both figure out what it really means to say yes to God.

Thursdays are the blog hop days.  So that will be the regular days I post for the study, but since the study was delayed in starting I wanted to give you a heads up that I didn’t just drop off the planet.

By the way, there are 22,000 women doing this study from all over the world. Amazing, isn’t it?!  We know God well enough to know that his word will not return void and some amazing things are going to happen.  We also know the enemy is really fuming over this.  I feel it in my life.  It has been building each week closer to this study.  Everyone is fighting and things are going wrong.  He wants me to give it up. To give in.  But one thing he, and you, should know about me is that I usually do the opposite of what someone is trying to intimidate me to do.  That is Satan’s method.

So glad God is not like that.  I hear him gently calling my name and offering me peace in the middle of the storm.  Yay God! I love you!

Our memory verse this week is Deuteronomy 6:5.

Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength.

Keep this close to your heart and know it is the begining of saying yes to God.

See you Thursday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

