Not my Goliath

ImageWell, this will be short.  But for the Stressed-Less Living Blog Hop the title I pick is above.  Because right now I face many Goliaths in my life.  Many of them I have mentioned in previous posts.

Today I get to go to the Rheumatologist and I got my referral so the insurance will pay.  Hurray! One Goliath down.  But we are going on a camping trip with my extended family, who are not Christians, and my mom has COPD with other complications.  This could be her last trip and that is constantly on my mind.  Being a reflection of Christ in the lives of those you love, who don’t believe, can be a huge Goliath.  So I am asking for prayer for this, on top of all the other Goliaths.  Let me be able to run to face my Goliaths with the full confidence that the Lord is guiding me.  I have had moments to reflect on that I did it before.  When my faith was new and fresh and I trusted like a child.  I ask God to renew that faith and sensitivity to His leading.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Not my Goliath

  1. Lauren says:

    Praying for you!!! Facing those giants is definitely hard. Cling to Him and He will be your strength. Thank you for sharing.

  2. TABITHA JONES says:

    I am praying for you.

  3. Stephanie says:

    Praying for you. It is so hard when you are living a life for Christ and family members are not. Praying that God will use you greatly in this upcoming trip and that you will be willing and able to run straight towards your Goliath. Be strong and courageous as the Lord is with you and has gone on before you.

Leave a Reply

